Monday, December 3, 2012

Image of the Day: Authors Rock Out for Soho Teen

Article brought to you from Shelf Awareness :)

Soho Press celebrated the impending launch of its Soho Teenimprint in 2013 with a party at Manhattan's Sidewalk Café that featured a performance by editorial director Daniel Ehrenhaft's band Tiger Beat. With fellow YA authors Libba Bray on lead vocals, Natalie Standiford on bass and Barnabas Miller on drums, the quartet ripped through a selection of '70s and '80s tunes, including "Sweet Jane," "Tainted Love" and "Won't Get Fooled Again." Ehrenhaft, Bray and Standiford are among more than 70 authors contributing to one of Soho Teen's first releases, an all-star anthology benefiting 826NYC titled Who Done It?  --Ron Hogan

No comments:

Post a Comment

Hello readers! I love comments, so please feel free to leave them. I do comment back on every comment I get, though it may take me a couple of days. Thanks for stopping by!


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...