Sunday, January 16, 2011

In My Mailbox #72

In My Mailbox brought to you by The Story Siren

Nineteen-year-old Will Shepherd has never met his father, even though they live on opposite ends of Manhattan. Suddenly, within twenty-four hours, Will meets his father and his two halfsiblings, Kyle and Liz, and then his father dies out of the blue. A clause in the will requires Will to drive back to New York from the funeral in Florida with self-absorbed Kyle and gorgeous, vulnerable Liz, leading to a road trip filled with tensions, escalating risks, and deep revelations.
In the tradition of Brett Easton Ellis and Hunter S. Thompson, Daniel Ehrenhaft crafts a novel of excess, a coming-of-age story with grit and edge that ultimately offers redemption to three characters in desperate need.
Sequel to Devil's Kiss

Youth in Revolt is the journals of Nick Twisp, California's most precocious diarist, whose ongoing struggles to make sense out of high school, deal with his divorced parents, and lose his virginity result in his transformation from an unassuming fourteen-year-old to a modern youth in open revolt. As his family splinters, worlds collide, and the police block all routes out of town, Nick must cope with economic deprivation, homelessness, the gulag of the public schools, a competitive type-A father, murderous canines, and an inconvenient hair trigger on his erectile response–all while vying ardently for the affections of the beauteous Sheeni Saunders, teenage goddess and ultimate intellectual goad.

A character-centered, action driven novel that follows three friends as they navigate the criminal underworld searching for the absolute moral truth they believe must exist. Midnight In A Perfect World is the first of a series exploring evolution in all its permutations as the characters struggle to find their places in the world.

So that's what I got this week. What did you all get?

1 comment:

  1. Looks like you got some great books this week! I really like the cover for Dark Goddess, although I haven't read the first in the series. Happy reading :)


Hello readers! I love comments, so please feel free to leave them. I do comment back on every comment I get, though it may take me a couple of days. Thanks for stopping by!


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...